You Are Here: Skip Navigation LinksHome > Contact Center > Presidents and Occupational Contacts
     
   
     

Presidents and Occupational Contacts - Updated August 2013

Community CollegePresidentOccupational Contact
Alpena Community College
665 Johnson Street
Alpena, MI 49707-1495
Dr. Olin Joynton
President
Ph: (989) 358-7246
Fx: (989) 358-7553
joyntono@alpenacc.edu
Kathy Marsh
Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
Ph: (989) 358-7458
Fx: (989) 358-7568
marshk@alpenacc.edu
Bay College
2001 North Lincoln Road
Escanaba, MI 49829-2511
Laura L. Coleman, Ph.D.
President
Ph: 906-271-4244
Fx:
colemanl@baycollege.edu
Ms. Patricia Henning
Dean of Allied Health and Wellness
Ph: (906) 217-4091
Fx: (906) 217-1669
henningp@baycollege.edu
Mott Community College
1401 East Court Street
Flint, MI 48503-2394
Dr. Beverly Walker-Griffea
President
Ph: (810) 762-0453
Fx: (810) 762-5646
b.walkergriffea@mcc.edu
Dr. Amy Fugate
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Ph: (810) 762-0237
Fx: (810) 762-2676
amy.fugate@mcc.edu
Delta College
1961 Delta Road
University Center, MI 48710
Dr. Jean Goodnow
President
Ph: 989-686-9201
Fx: 989-686-0620
jeangoodnow@delta.edu
Ms. Virginia Przygocki
Dean of Career Education and Learning Partnerships
Ph: 989-686-9276
Fx: 989-667-2231
vlprzygo@delta.edu
Glen Oaks Community College
62249 Shimmel Road
Centreville, MI 49032-9719
Dr. David Devier
President
Ph: 269-467-9945 Ext. 221
Fx: 269-467-9146
ddevier@glenoaks.edu
Dr. Margaret Hale-Smith
Dean of Students
Ph: 269-294-4230
Fx: 269-467-4114
mhalesmith@glenoaks.edu
Gogebic Community College
E-4946 Jackson Road
Ironwood, MI 49938
Mr. James Lorenson
President
Ph: 906-932-4231 Ext. 200
Fx: 906-932-5541
jiml@gogebic.edu
Mr. Kenneth Trzaska
Dean of Instruction
Ph: (906) 932-4231 Ext. 216
Fx: (906) 932-2129
kent@gogebic.edu
Grand Rapids Community College
143 Bostwick Avenue, N.E.
Grand Rapids, MI 49503-3295
Dr. Steven C. Ender
President
Ph: 616-234-3901
Fx: 616-234-3907
sender@grcc.edu
Dr. Fiona Hert
Dean, School of Workforce Development
Ph: (616) 234-3828
Fx: (616) 234-3781
fhert@grcc.edu
Henry Ford College
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, MI 48128-1495
Dr. Stan Jensen
President
Ph: 313-845-9650
Fx:
sjensen@hfcc.edu
Tracy P. Pierner, Ph.D, P.E.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Ph: 313-845-9835
Fx: 313-845-9800
tpierner@hfcc.edu
Jackson College
2111 Emmons Road
Jackson, MI 49201
Dr. Daniel Phelan
President and CEO
Ph: (517) 787-0800
Fx: (517) 796-8630
phelandanielj@jccmi.edu
Mr. Jeremy Frew
Dean of Occupational Education
Ph: (517) 796-8609
Fx: (517) 796-8632
frewjeremyr@jccmi.edu
Kalamazoo Valley Community College
P.O. Box 4070
Kalamazoo, MI 49003-4070
Dr. Marilyn J. Schlack
President
Ph: 269-488-4200
Fx:
mschlack@kvcc.edu
Mr. Thomas M. Buszek
Dean of Instruction, Business and Industrial Trades
Ph: (269) 488-4269
Fx: (269) 488-4458
tbuszek@kvcc.edu
Kellogg Community College
450 North Avenue
Battle Creek, MI 49017-3397
Dr. Dennis Bona
President
Ph: (269) 965-3931 Ext.2357
Fx: 269-962-4290
bonad@kellogg.edu
Dr. Janis M. Karazim
Dean of Workforce Development
Ph: 269.965.3931x 2315
Fx: (269) 962-4290
karazimj@kellogg.edu
Kirtland Community College
10775 North St. Helen Road
Roscommon, MI 48653
Dr. Thomas Quinn
President
Ph: (989) 275-5000, Ext. 253
Fx: (989) 275-6706
tom.quinn@kirtland.edu
Ms. Laura Percival
Dean of Occupational Programs
Ph: (989) 275-5000 x 360
Fx: (989) 275-6775
laura.percival@kirtland.edu
Lake Michigan College
2755 East Napier Avenue
Benton Harbor, MI 49022-1899
Bob Harrision
President
Ph: (269) 927-8600 ext. 8600
Fx: 269-927-6655
harrison@lakemichigancollege.edu
Mr. Kenneth Flowers
Interim Dean of Workforce and Career Education
Ph: 269-927-4103
Fx: (269) 927-8619
flowers@lakemichigancollege.edu
Lansing Community College
610 North Capitol Ave., P O Box 40010
Lansing, MI 48910 7210
Dr. Brent Knight
President
Ph: 517-483-9647
Fx: 517-483-1854
knightb4@email.lcc.edu
Ms. Kathleen Shell
Director of Instruction, Technical Careers Division
Ph: 517-483-9711
Fx: 517-483-1320
shellk@lcc.edu
Macomb Community College
14500 East Twelve Mile Road
Warren, MI 48088
Dr. James Jacobs
President
Ph: 586-445-7241
Fx: 586-445-7886
jacobsj@macomb.edu
Mr. Joe Petrosky
Dean of Engineering & Advanced Technology
Ph: (586) 445-7515
Fx: (586) 445-7130
petroskyj@macomb.edu
Mid-Michigan Community College
1375 South Clare Avenue
Harrison, MI 48625
Dr. Christine Hammond
President
Ph: 989-386-6602
Fx: (989) 386-9088
chammond@midmich.edu
Mr. Christopher Goffnett
Dean of Instruction, 2600 S. Summerton Rd., Mount Pleasant, MI 48858
Ph: (989) 773-6622 Ext. 107
Fx: (989) 772-2386
cgoffnett@midmich.edu
Monroe County Community College
1555 South Raisinville Road
Monroe, MI 48161-9746
Dr. Kojo Quartey
President
Ph: 734-384-4166
Fx: 734-384-4211
kquartey@monroeccc.edu
Mr. Parmeshwar (Peter) Coomar
Dean of Applied Sciences and Engineering Technology Division
Ph: (734) 384-4209
Fx: (734) 384-4243
pcoomar@monroeccc.edu
Montcalm Community College
2800 College Drive
Sidney, MI 48885-0300
Mr. Robert C. Ferrentino
President
Ph: 989-328-1221
Fx: 989-328-2950
bobf@montcalm.edu
Mr. Robert Spohr
Vice President for Student and Academic Affairs
Ph: (989) 328-1241
Fx: (989) 328-2950
robs@montcalm.edu
Muskegon Community College
221 South Quarterline Road
Muskegon, MI 49442
Dr. Dale K. Nesbary
President
Ph: 231-777-0303
Fx: 231-777-0312
dale.nesbary@muskegoncc.edu
Ms. Teresa Sturrus
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Finance
Ph: (231) 777-0251
Fx: (231) 777-0452
teresa.sturrus@muskegoncc.edu
North Central Michigan College
1515 Howard Street
Petoskey, MI 49770
Dr. Cameron Brunet-Koch
President
Ph: 231-348-6601
Fx: (231) 348-6628
ckoch@ncmich.edu
Dr. Peter Olson
Associate Dean of Health, Business, and Technology
Ph: (231) 348-6619
Fx: (231) 348-6619
polson@ncmich.edu
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 East Front Street
Traverse City, MI 49686
Timothy J. Nelson
President
Ph: 231-995-1010
Fx:
tnelson@nmc.edu
Ms. Susan L. DeCamillis
Director, Business Programs and Academic Affairs
Ph: (231) 995-1014
Fx: (231) 995-1546
sdecamillis@nmc.edu
Oakland Community College
2480 Opdyke Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-1532
Dr. Timothy R. Meyer
Chancellor
Ph: 248-341-2116
Fx: 248-341-2118
trmeyer@oaklandcc.edu
Deborah A. Bayer
Dean of Public Services
Ph: (248) 232-4311
Fx: (248) 232-4313
dabayer@oaklandcc.edu
St. Clair County Community College
323 Erie Street - PO Box 5015
Port Huron, MI 48061-5015
Dr. Kevin A. Pollock
President
Ph: (810) 989-5545
Fx: (810) 989-5541
kapollock@sc4.edu
Ms. Linda Davis
Academic Dean
Ph: (810) 989-5765
Fx: (810) 984-4730
ldavis@sc4.edu
Schoolcraft College
18600 Haggerty Road
Livonia, MI 48152-2696
Dr. Conway Jeffress
President
Ph: 734-462-4400 ext. 5460
Fx: 734-462-4507
cjeffres@schoolcraft.edu
Dr. Robert Leadley
Dean of Occupational Programs and Economic Development
Ph: 734-462-4567
Fx: 734-462-4543
rleadley@schoolcraft.edu
Southwestern Michigan College
58900 Cherry Grove Road
Dowagiac, MI 49047-9793
Dr. David Mathews
President
Ph: (269) 782-1270
Fx: (269) 782-1481
dmathews@swmich.edu
Dr. Stacy Horner
Dean, School of Business, Advanced Technology, and Niles Campus
Ph: (269) 687-4810
Fx: (269) 684-2281
shorner@swmich.edu
Washtenaw Community College
4800 East Huron River Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48105-4800
Dr. Rose Bellanca
President
Ph: 734-973-3491
Fx: 734-677-5491
rbellanca@wccnet.edu
Dr. Kimberly Hurns
Interim Dean, Business and Computer Technologies
Ph: (734) 973-3724
Fx: (734) 677-5459
khurns@wccnet.edu
Wayne County Community College
801 West Fort Street
Detroit, MI 48226
Dr. Curtis L. Ivery
Chancellor
Ph: 313-496-2510
Fx: 313-961-9439
civery@wcccd.edu
Ms. Shawna J. Forbes
Vice Chancellor of Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Ph: (313) 496-2587
Fx: (313) 964-1487
sforbes1@wcccd.edu
West Shore Community College
3000 North Stiles Road
Scottville, MI 49454
Scott Ward
Acting President
Ph: (231) 843-5844
Fx: (231) 843-5844
scward@westshore.edu
Dr. Brooke Portmann
Dean of Instruction
Ph: (231) 843-5866
Fx: (231) 843-5866
bportmann@westshore.edu
Bay Mills Community College
12214 West Lakeshore Drive
Brimley, MI 49715
Mr. Michael (Mickey) Parish
President
Ph: 906-248-3354, Ext. 4229
Fx: 906-248-3351
mparish@bmcc.edu
Ms. Samantha Cameron
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ph: (906) 248-3354
Fx: (906) 248-3351
scameron@bmcc.edu
Ferris State University
1201 South State Street, CSS 301
Big Rapids, MI 49307-2737
Dr. David L. Eisler
President
Ph: 231-591-2500
Fx: 231-591-3545
eislerd@Ferris.edu
Dr. Roberta Teahen
Associate Provost, Accreditation, Assessment, Compliance, and Evaluation
Ph: (231) 591-3805
Fx: (231) 591-3592
teahenr@ferris.edu
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855-5396
Dr. David S. Haynes
President
Ph: (906) 227-2242
Fx: (906) 227-2249
dhaynes@nmu.edu
Mr. Steven R. Neiheisel
Vice President, Student Services/ Enrollment
Ph: (906) 227-2000
Fx: (906) 227-2928
sneiheis@nmu.edu
Lake Superior State University
650 West Easterday Avenue
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Dr. Thomas Pleger
President
Ph: (906) 635-2202
Fx: (906) 635-2111
tpleger@lssu.edu
Mr. Morrie Walworth
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ph: (906) 635-2211
Fx: (906) 635-6671
mwalworth@lssu.edu